Zachary Taylor Dollar Coins Available On Thursday

The US Mint will begin accepting orders for rolls of the new Zachary Taylor Presidential $1 coins on Thursday, November 19th, 2009, beginning at noon (eastern time). The Taylor coins honor the twelfth President of the United States who would only serve 16 months in office.

Zachary Taylor Presidential $1 Coin

Zachary Taylor
Presidential $1

Each roll will be priced at $35.95 and contain 25 coins from either the Denver Mint or the Philadelphia Mint (buyers choice). The rolls come wrapped in special Mint wrapping featuring the the mint of origin, the face value of the contents and the US Mint logo printed on it.

The Taylor coins obverse and reverse were designed by United States Mint Sculptor-Engraver Don Everhart.  The obverse features a portrait of Zachary Taylor while the reverse contains the image of the Statue of Liberty that is seen on all the Presidential $1 coins.

Taylor's coin is the last Presidential dollar to be issued for the year and follows the 2009 coins honoring former Presidents William Henry Harrison, John Tyler and James K. Polk.

For more information on the Zachary Taylor coin, click on the image of it above!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>